Fenix P3D Premium Q5

Mag317

Newly Enlightened
Hi,

I'm new to LED flashlight. Intent to buy the Fenix P3D Premium Q5. However i have few questions and hope that members here can help.:wave:

Does the Fenix P3D Premium Q5 really produced 215 Lumens on turbo mode or its over exclaimed?

Does the turbo mode really last 1.8Hrs on full brightness?

Can the turbo mode be constantly on through out whole batteries life without buring the LED?

Last edited:

Stephan_L

Newly Enlightened
Hi Mag317,

I have a Fenix P3D and I can not recommend this light high enough! I have it on my duty - belt every day and I am very satisfied with it!

I am not sure, if it is really 215 lumens on the Q5 model. But I could not find any flashlight, brighter than my 200 lumens rebell model at work.
I also don't really care, if it's 200, 195 or what ever. It is bright! That's for sure. And it has a good beam and a nice spill!

Also I can not answer, if it really lasts for about 1.8 hours constant on in Turbo Mode! But I can tell you, that I use it nearly every night shift and on several occaisions at day shift. The batteries in are still the first. They were used before and I use it now for about two months.

As I said before, I have not tested an "all out" Turbo Mode run. It gets warm, that's right. And as I learned just some days ago: Thats good because it brings the heat away from the LED!

I hope I could give you a little help!

Greetings,

Stephan

Thujone

Flashlight Enthusiast
The P3D will not dissapoint, and if you grab if from fenix-store david will take great care of you. No reason to say much else cause Stephan really did a good job laying it all out..

Mag317

Newly Enlightened
Hi Stephan,

thanks for your info. I ever bought a MTE 42180 because of its high output lumens of 250. But quite disappointed when i realised from the instruction note mentioning not to operate on high mode for more than 30mins.