Fenix TK10

midas

Newly Enlightened
I am totally new to this world of flashlights and I am still trying to figure out all the Nomen Clature (Sp). I wish I could spell better too.

I just purchased a TK10 and really like it. However I was wondering what are the lights people compare to that model?
Also what are the brands that are comparable to Fenix.

Thanks in advance

Jan

yalskey

Enlightened
Welcome to the addiction!

The Fenix TK10 is one of, if not my favorite lights. You would be hard pressed to find a better light for the price.

Other similar lights you may want to checkout are...
1) Dereelight C1LH
2) Regalight WT1
3) Olight T20
4) Surefire 6P or C2 (preferably with a Malkoff M60 drop-in)

I'm sure there are many others I didn't list, but all of these are considered excellent lights (and similar overall to the TK10) around here on CPF.

As far as companies similar to Fenix... i.e. moderately priced, high quality product, cutting edge technology, lots of new / updated lights per year... I'm not sure any other company stands up to that standard. Maybe someone else can think of some. Don't get me wrong, there are plenty of really great companies, just none that spring to mind with those parameters I listed.

Hope this helps a little.

midas

Newly Enlightened
Thanks for the great info.

One thing I did notice when I compared my Sure Fire 6p Led is that the Sure fire throws a much whiter light than the TK10.
No big deal but I just hought it might be more the same.

Thanks

Jan

Crenshaw

Flashlight Enthusiast
it really depends on what you mean by "white"

to some people slightly Blue-ish light is "whiter" while to some people, warmer colored lights look "brighter"

all depends on your preference. :)

personally, i like the tint on the Tk10 and find the 6P led abit blue. YMMV

Crenshaw

Henk_Lu

Flashlight Enthusiast