What is the brightest, farthest throwing single mode LED flashlight out there?.

bigmikey

Newly Enlightened
Im still really new to flashlights, especially ones that use CR123s.

I dont like the flashlights with low, medium, or high settings.
All I want is a LED flashlight with either a momentary clicky, or twist turn on off light and one mode. On very bright, and off.

I have a fenix P1 flashlight on my keychain. The one with just on and off. It uses the CR123 batteries.

I would like to find a flashlight that either uses 2 RCR123 or one 18650 rechargeable.

Price is not an option, but I would prefer one with 500 plus lumens and atleast 2 hours runtime.

My last good big flashlight was a elektrolumens FT3C light with a seoul led rated at 72 lumens. I liked everything about it except for the throw.

So if anyone can give me a list of quality single mode lights with those specifications I would greatly appreciate it.

I tried searching but havent had much luck.

maxa beam

Banned
Welcome to the hobby (Or poison, depending on how long you've been in it!)

If you want more throw, try a Dereelight DBS V2 with a Cree XR-E Q5
http://www.dereelight.com/dbsv2.htm

If you want a lot more output (About 400-500 lumens) and a bit floodier of a beam Try it with the Cree MC-E

If you go MC-E then order the extended tube and get some rechargeable AW protected 18650s from Lighthound along with a recharger of your choice. If you go with the throwwier variant snatch some AW protected rechargeable 123s also from lighthound (And a charger.)

divine

Flashlight Enthusiast
I would like to find a flashlight that either uses 2 RCR123 or one 18650 rechargeable.

I would prefer one with 500 plus lumens and atleast 2 hours runtime.
Pick two of those, you can't have all three.

Now, a LED light with 500 plus lumens isn't going to throw as far as a light with 250 lumens.

You CAN get a throwy 250 lumen light that runs off an 18650 for an hour and a half.

bigmikey

Newly Enlightened