New but want $100-150 light

electric sheep

Enlightened
As i have posted before i sold my 6p not knowing about the various drop In's and bought an Angel A 180 lumen on 14500. I like the Wolf Eyes but now want something brighter with more throw and preferably running 18650 or 123 rechargeables as I already have a charger(the 14500 can charge them) I fancy a Dereelight but also like the look of a Jet Beam. Any ideas on the best lumen's for my money with the best throw? The UI just needs a low fro battery conservation in emergency as i have a headlight i use for close work. Thanks for your time. please remember i am new to this and have had very little time to research, Thanks stephen.

The Sun

Enlightened
i would go for the Dereelight CL1H v4. i love that light. plus like the Surefire you sold it can always be upgraded by either Deree drop-in's or any other P60 sized drop-in (Malkoff, etc.). it throws very well and you would want to get the 3SD drop-in from Deree, so you can run the light at 1.2a (brighter) and also run it with 1x18650:twothumbs

Toaster

Enlightened
Best for throw hands down is Dereelight DBS V3 with R2 WH emitter. It'll be available in about a week.

tsask

Flashlight Enthusiast
Best for throw hands down is Dereelight DBS V3 with R2 WH emitter. It'll be available in about a week.

where?????

Dereelight's been around long enough now where I'm ready to give them try! looks like I may pass on the Tiablo A10 and get the best thrower!

electric sheep

Enlightened
How good are the eagletac compared to Dereelight? No lumen's on the dereelight site. I am in the UK so will be ordering from US. These two makes look like my best bet so far but which one? Or is there something else lurking?

waddup

Flashlight Enthusiast