First time flashlight buyer and member here

WHT_GE8

Enlightened
Hey guys, I just recently purchased a Fenix TK10. Originally I purchased it for spotting paint defects as I detail cars for a living. Originally I use 2 500w halogen lights but they are big and bulky. This flashlight does an awesome job of showing swirls and defects in the paint and can be held in my hand as I take pictures of the damage. Although I think I found a new addiction. This little flashlight kicks ***! Didnt expect so much power from this thing. Solid as a tank too. Ordered the black but they accidently sent the olive. Either way the olive is a really nice color and im kinda glad they did send me that one.

Anyways im now in the market for a smaller flashlight without compromising so much power for everyday carry as you guys call it. The TK10 stays in my car. I got some reading to do. Looking forward to checking out all the info on here. :wave:

cree_buyer

Newly Enlightened
Welcome, just wanna say Hi!
smiley-greet013.gif

get an avatar and some cool smileys!
smiley-alien008.gif

the information here is... overwhelming
smiley-scared002.gif
smiley-scared002.gif
smiley-scared002.gif

Henk_Lu

Flashlight Enthusiast
:welcome: The TK10 is a great light, one of my favorites : Quite strong, enough throw, usefull flood.

I don't know if a "natural" tint, a warmer white could be helpfull for your job? A Ra Clicky could be the light you need, perfect for EDC, entirely programmable (depends on the version now) to your needs.

WHT_GE8

Enlightened
Thanks for the suggestions. That LD01 looks awesome, a keychain light like that would be just what im looking for.

As for the TK10 in my job I havent tried out it out yet but have seen how it works. Ill post some pictures in my next detail when I get to use my TK10.

camaro09

Enlightened