Please help identifying this light

KarlMaldensNose

Newly Enlightened
Before I start, I would like to introduce myself. I'm new to lights, although I have a raging knife habbit (I'm on BF alot, JD some and USN rarely). The progression is natural, I suppose. I just purchased online my first high-end light, the Fenix PD20. However, I also just discovered that Nitecore D10's are also available to me up here in Canada, so I might flip the Fenix and grab a D10. Apparently the Nitecore's lowest low is more appropriate than the PD20's 9 lumens for up-close usage indoors and, say, riffling through my pack at night while camping. And this is where my question comes in:

I want the D10 version with the stepless intensity (R2/GDP, I think they're called); not the new model with stepped low, medium, high, SOS, strobe levels (SP XP-E R2, I believe). There is only one Canadian-based site that I know of that sells Nitecores and this is their offering. I have contacted the website but no answer yet. Can anyone please tell me which D10 version this is: the R2/GDP or SP XP-E R2?

Thanks for you help.

balou

Enlightened
If they don't mention it's the SP version then it's probably not.
From the lumens ratings, it couldn't be the D10 with Cree XR-E Q5 emitter, it looks like the D10 with Cree XR-E R2 emitter.

edit:
* Unique Infinitely Variable Digital-controlled Brightness System;
definitely not the SP version

brett09

Newly Enlightened
The SP has a max lumen rating of 145. The one in the link you provided is 130, which is the original version.

divine

Flashlight Enthusiast
The second picture from the bottom, I can visually see an XR-E emitter, and the body doesn't show R2 on it, so it is the Q5 version.

LightCannon

Enlightened
As the owner of a non-SP model D10, I can say that its pretty safe that the light in question IS one with the original UI. How, you ask?