Any Sport Bike people here?! I HATE winter!

Neo9710

Newly Enlightened
Guys - I HATE WINTER! Its FRIKIN COLD IN MARYLAND! Any track riders here? Here's me at Summit Main..

D2X_4018.jpg

I just sold that bike (2003 ZX6R 636) and picked up another bike (details will come up soon once completed)...

Im signing up for CCS this year with a couple friends...But this weather is KILLING ME!!!

Dez

Newly Enlightened
Former Ducati Monster owner.
Had to sell it when I started studying.

G1K

Newly Enlightened
Here are a few from NHIS:

ryan1.jpg

passexpert.jpg

20061009a176s.jpg

small.jpg

Here's a shot from the local Supermoto track.

sBatavia012.jpg

R

KD5XB

Enlightened
I guess I'm too old & fat now, but I rode various motorcycles for about 20 years. They ranged form Honda 350 twins to CB400F to a Gold Wing (1977 model, 1000 cc) and the last one I had was a Yamaha RZ350. Wish I still had that Yamaha, that was an incredible bike for only 350 cc! :eek:

rebelbayou

Newly Enlightened
I used to have an old RD350 Yamaha back in the early eighties. It was a screamer. I loved that little 2-cycle and wish I still had it. I have had my ZX-11 for a few years now and I am on the third motor. Yikes!!!:devil: But what's the point in having it if you can't open it up every now and then? Nothing like that 8000 rpm and up adrenaline rush....

gsxrac

Enlightened
Yep Ive got my 07' gsxr600 and I HATE winter. I also hate spring but thats only cause I have bad allergies and its hard to ride a bike when your eyes and nose are leaking :green: Also got asked to join a friends team and race at VIR and Summit point but I cant afford it right now :sigh:

flip

Enlightened
I have a 600 Bandit and my son has a 250 Ninja. Santa left me some V-Strom handguards that should work well with the grip heaters I installed a few years ago. That is if they would have fit on the aftermarket handlebars my bike now has.:hairpull: