2 AA LED flashlight recommendations for $25 or less?

chadakin

Newly Enlightened
I was doing a general Google search for LED flashlights and came across this great site. I thought I would register and post a question in hopes you good folks would point me in the right direction or a few directions. So, is a Mini Maglite LED 2 cell AA flashlight the best 2 AA LED flashlight I can get for $25 or less? I understand "best" can be defined in a number of ways, but I am a flashlight novice so please indulge me.

Thanks,
Chad

hyperloop

Flashlight Enthusiast
hi and :welcome:

there are many budget 2xAA lights that you can look at. I'd recommend you take a look at the Romisen RC N3 II Q5 available at www.shiningbeam.com (don't forget to use "CPFuser" discount code when checking out).

For those newly entering the LED flashlight arena, this is a pretty decent light IMHO, it has 2 modes, and can run in 2xAA or CR/RCR123. It's gotten pretty decent reviews on CPF too.

It's a great light to begin with. Give it a shot.

chadakin

Newly Enlightened
Thanks for the welcome and the recommendations. Would I be correct in assuming that the two of you, hyperloop and Ryanrpm, recommend the flashlight from Shining Beam over the Mini Maglite LED? If you don't mind, why or why not?

Any other recommendations and/or replies on whether or not the Mini Maglite LED is the best AA LED flashlight under $25?

Thanks,
Chad

hyperloop

Flashlight Enthusiast
Thanks for the welcome and the recommendations. Would I be correct in assuming that the two of you, hyperloop and Ryanrpm, recommend the flashlight from Shining Beam over the Mini Maglite LED? If you don't mind, why or why not?

Any other recommendations and/or replies on whether or not the Mini Maglite LED is the best AA LED flashlight under $25?

Thanks,
Chad

i do not think that the mag is using the newer LED technology, output may not be as bright as the Romisen. But to be honest i wouldnt know as i dont own the mag.