Need help picking two LED lights as gifts for my non-Flash-a-holic friends

yalskey

Enlightened
Ok guys, I need your input on this one. I have two friends, a young husband and wife, who aren't into flashlights at all. They are impressed when I come over and show them my lights, but otherwise they are complete newbs. I want to give them some quality LED lights they will really appreciate / use / think-is-cool. They won't need them for any particular purpose, just general use around the house and out-and-about... I know that's vague but remember these guys will be happy with much less than it takes to please a serious CPF-er... they are use to plastic EverReady $1 Wally World flashlights. I think they do have a 3D Mag however so a drop in might be a possibility there.

With that in mind, here's the parameters which we'll shoot for...

For the HUSBAND...

1. Has to be really slick / cool / tacti-cool looking. (a pocket clip would be cool, too).

2. Must be at LEAST 150+ lumens OUT-THE-FRONT (or 200 emitter lumens).

3. Must use 1 or more common AA primary batteries. (I'm going to give them some Energizer Lithium AA's to start them out, but I think going with any rechargable system would be a bit too much for them... remember, casual use for novices).

4. Fairly simple UI. No programming (even set and forget is out). Simple easy operation... hopefully one-handed operation too.

5. No preference on tint, throw, flood, OP, Smooth, etc.

6. Probably a rear tail-cap clicky will be best, rather than a twisty.

7. No more expensive than around $50 (roughly)

For the WIFE...

8. Either a purse or keychain LED light of decent output (around 100 or more lumens, maybe?)

9. Must look nice / pleasing to a woman (aesthetically stylish more so than a hard tactical look)

10. Can use either AAA or AA primaries. (pick one or the other)

11. 2-mode limit with very simple UI.

12. No preference on tint, throw, flood, OP, Smooth, etc.