What's the best $150 thrower?

Z

z_captelectron

Hello everyone. I'm new to the forum, but I've been reading and researching alot over the past two months or so. I am looking for the best thrower at the 1-18650 size. I am a substation electrician and need a flashlight that will throw approximately 200+yards, to illuminate downed wires or broken equipment well before walking into the area. Throw is most important, spill would be nice, but I know you can't always have your cake and eat it too. Also size is important, I have large HID lights that do a great job, but I want something small that will always be on my belt. I'd like to stay under $150. I'm leaning toward this new Armytek Predator, but any suggestions would be appreciated.

firelord777

Enlightened
Armytek predator is around 18K of lux, and at 1.5 amps, a 18650 will last around an hour or less. The eagletac m3c4 xm-l is your best bet, throws as far as the catapult, SO many accessories, and has much more modes. 750 OTF lumens, at 1.7 amps at 40K of lux. or, at the 400 lumen setting, 20K of lux, still higher than the predator but with 3 hour runtime. Same price, still don't understand why the predator so expensive. even the cheaper Fenix TK35 beats it in throw. 27-30K of lux. personally, i would only buy predator if it was 100, if not $90.

Outdoorsman5

Flashlight Enthusiast