Help me choose a High CRI p60 drop in.

SgtCuts

Newly Enlightened
Ok guys as the title says I am new to the High CRI stuff I see that its going to be a more yellow color similar to the incans which I have always loved but I have questions.

1. Are there any other benefits to having a high cri drop in such as runtime, throw...ect?

2. Who makes them I am kind of partial to the nailbender drop ins since they are driven properly

3. And last but certainly not least out of all the avail high cri drop ins which one would you recommend (please post pictures/beamshots of your recommendation)

Knuckles

Newly Enlightened
I can't really answer your questions but one drop-in you should try to see if high CRI is for you is this one: http://cgi.ebay.com/Solarforce-Warm...4988227?pt=US_Flashlights&hash=item41513035c3

I have two of these, I bought one because I was tired of the pale, dead blue color of standard LEDs and after trying it I loved it so much I bought another. Very warm light and easy on the eyes for up close stuff, doesn't scorch your retinas, but will still throw well. For $13 you really can't go wrong.

jellydonut

Enlightened
I see that its going to be a more yellow color similar to the incans
This is not a rule. It is common that a higher CRI number (color rendering index) often coincides with a higher CCT (correlated color temperature, the 'warmth' or 'coolness' of white light), but not always. Daylight, for instance, is the 'ideal' light, but it is not warm. Some of Nichia's high-CRI LEDs are about 4500K, which is closer to daylight than it is to incandescent (3000K).
1. Are there any other benefits to having a high cri drop in such as runtime, throw...ect?
None. The same rules apply as for any other LED dropins.. The warmer the color, the worse the runtime will be. So it'll probably be a bit worse than what you're used to, if you're used to 'cool' LEDs.

Brasso

Flashlight Enthusiast