fenix gotta love em

jasmul

Newly Enlightened
i know im very very new at the flashlight game but i am slowly becoming a fenix purist. i love the high quality of the lights they make, the output of light. i think my ld10 is a small god that runs on AA batteries. dose anyone else feel this way or am i wrong?????

is there a better company or just a better flashlight all together???

CMAG

Enlightened
IMO Fenix is a good light and reasonable price (I have the TK41 and E15)
Better there is always better that is what gets us in trouble but a few would be Surefire,HDS,Haiku,Malkoff

Last edited:

Ajax517

Newly Enlightened
I would put Fenix in the upper echelon of Chinese-made lights. They have good designs, quality builds, good prices.

davecroft

Enlightened
I have more Fenix than any other brand. LD01, E11, E05, LD15, LD10 and E01. As a 'beginner' flashaholic they have a lot of lights that appeal to me and in the right price range. At the moment I just can't bring myself to spend more than $80 on a flashlight!

Unlike some brands they never disappoint me when I open the box and try them out, the threads are good, anodising first rate.

The only issue I've had was with an E11 and Fenix are putting that right at no cost to me.

Joe Talmadge

Flashlight Enthusiast
My experience with Fenix quality has been middling, I've had a few problems with Fenix switches. But I'm willing to believe my experience is atypical, given how many folks here feel Fenix quality is top notch. The main reason I don't buy Fenix's anymore is because I feel click-click-click through each level individually is an abomination, the hallmark of a UI designer who isn't even trying. Okay, I know Fenix has other UIs too, and not all of them are serial click-throughs; and I also realize that just because a UI doesn't work for me, doesn't mean it's not perfect for you. in any case, nothing is quite competitive enough with (say) the v10r's ring that I feel like going back to Fenix at this point.