How much do you enjoy tracking? What's your ordering style?

tatasal

Flashlight Enthusiast
I am relatively new to this hobby and online shopping. First time I ordered online was two lights. I tracked the package at every opportunity I can for the package to arrive at my cousin's house. I seem to enjoy the tracking much more than the arrival of the light itself! Of course I did enjoy the light itself but the enjoyment started to wane just about when I new the package has been delivered. I started to think about what to order next even before I actually received the package! Lately I ordered a few small items (springs, magnets, cell holders) just for the sake of having something to look forward to. I guess this the addiction that most of us are going through..now on to the next hit.. Next time I guess I'll be ordering singly...I even wanted it shipped through the post office. I like the long euphoric effect of tracking the long way from China:D

Last edited:

NonSenCe

Flashlight Enthusiast
below polar circle.. in country which used to make
most often i order, and forget them before they arrive.. then its like mini-xmas when there is a package waiting for me, one that i dont instantly recall what it is. (living in europe normally means 2 weeks delivery time from usa and +3 from china.. so if one keeps tabs of the movement of the package all the time it gets boring very soon)

if i definately need the item"right now". then i keep updating the tracking pages all the time. but mostly buy and forget. thats my way. (few years ago i was all too anxiously waiting stuff to arrive.. now i have just become jaded.)

right now: im not sure how many are still coming.. but i do know i have atleast two packages on route. and one package already waits in post office for second day now. maybe tomorrow i find time to swing by there and also send something on its way at the same time.