Old Surefire M6 Guardian....what to do with it?

Pleiades

Newly Enlightened
Hi guys.....Im a newbie, so please be gentle!

I bought an M6 Guardian back in 2007 and is still in pristine condition.
Back in the day it was awesome, but right now with the new LED lights and rechargeable batteries, I know there are better and cheaper options.

Is there anything I can do with it?
Does it have any value at all, or should I just forget about it and move on?
(I'm reticent to do that cause it cost me heaps)

If anyone could point me in the right direction I would be very grateful.

cland72

Flashlight Enthusiast
Great advice on getting the PhD pack. Once you go rechargeable it is much easier to grab the M6 and use it as much as you want without having to worry about going through batteries.

My M6 uses a PhD-M6 battery pack with a MN20 lamp. It throws better than every LED light I own, although I mostly use P60 format lights.

As far as I know, there aren't really any good throwing, high CRI options to convert your M6 to an LED. You could always buy a Malkoff MD60 LED drop in, but the tint on mine was awful.

scout24

Flashaholic
Keep it! Use it! :) there are 2x18650 adapters out there that will run the MN20 and MN15 bulbs. Both will also happily run on the stock 6x123 primary setup. And the MN21 is awesome, if a bit of a battery hog with regular primary batteries. I speak from experience, I owned and sold a couple M6 in my early days here, and always seemed to buy them again. Currently own two...

archimedes

Flashaholic
Yep ... nice torch :D

Lots of options - collectible in vintage/stock condition, upgradeable in either incandescent or LED format(s) :twothumbs

:welcome:

flashfan

Flashlight Enthusiast