Most unusually designed light, your nominations...

iceweasel

Newly Enlightened
Sure, form follows function. A flashlight is basically a tube that holds power with an emitter on one end. But we humans, we crafty humans also embellish our creations in the most interesting ways.

Granted, outrageous designs may not be the pragmatic "in the field" but life isn't merely a series of repeating survival exercises. Sometimes we just do things because we can.

So I ask you, what light or lights do you think are the most interesting? The most outrageous? The coolest even if they're not all that useful?

And if at all possible, please post an image or a link to one, of your nominations.

I'm a complete novice here so I ask in an attempt to learn. Here are two of my favorites but I post them hoping that many of you will find much more "interesting" examples.

My two favorites right now are my SureFire E1e with KL1 head and my Innoxa x5. The SureFire just because it's so well finished and has some many, no matter how functional, pleasurable aspects visually. It's hardly a boring light. And the Innova makes the list because it's so superbly finished. The twist mechanism glides as though it were hydraulic. The tactility is singular in my brief and very limited experience. The glassy smoothness of the barrel is really something that none of the other lights even approach.

What do you think?

Thanks very much.

The_LED_Museum

*Retired*
I think the Inova 24/7 would receive my vote for the most unusual flashlight.

247-1.jpg

Kiessling

Flashaholic
Re: Most unusually designed light, your nomination

The Eternalights are quite strange, too, especially the Raven ...

Raven1_400.jpg

bernhard

MY

Enlightened

I would nominate Telephony's Toylet light contraption.

Regards.

jayflash

Flashlight Enthusiast

Iceweasel, I'm with you on the E1e and X5T. Those are two, superbly made, lights.