narrowed it down to 3, what do you think?

woppini

Newly Enlightened
Hey guys, newbie here. I have been doing way too much research on LED stuff to be healthy, but heck, its fun to get aquainted with these gizmos.
I am a mechanic, and my flashlights dont hold up well over a long period. LED's to the rescue. Here are my choices, pros and cons. Maybe someone can shed some light on my picks?
LW3000- good burn time, cheap batteries, only 3 year warranty, and LED's seem exposed from barrel, Possibly shattering if dropped
TurtlelightII- same advantage as above, but is it really that srong of a beam thats useful?
InovaX5- this baby looks fantastic! But iam a bit concerned about battery price in the long run.
-- I realize the pros and cons of LED, but my main point is getting something with a lifetime warranty, and one that will hang in there in the long haul. Maybe battery prices shouldnt be a concern if i spent more than that on so called "tough flashlights" when in reality, they really werent.
Thanks for all your help.

snuffy

Enlightened
If you can stand the tariff:
grin.gif
grin.gif
A Surefire with a KL1 has your lifetime warranty.
icon14.gif

ledfanfromjuno

Enlightened