Help needed for a LED flashlight ~ 50 bucks

hoohoo88

Newly Enlightened
Hi to all out there,

I am looking for a flashlight, LED white, with a budget of somewhere around 50 bucks. Would like it to be as bright as possible, and the brands I've heard of so far are Surefire (too expensive), streamlight, and inova. It would best if it had the Luxeon Star LED. But any suggestions?? Or would a non-LED be better suited for my purpose? Battery life's not that big an issue. Main criteria would be to be as bright as possible. Checked out this 69 buck Inova at Sharper Image, and I thought it was good, but a little too expensive. Any ones you guys recommend?? Thanks!!

AW

Newly Enlightened
Get a Nuwai QIII . You'll have a nice bright small LED light and some change.

nethiker

Enlightened
Welcome to cpf hoohoo88 /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink2.gif

Seems the QIII is hard to beat in your price range.

Greg

hoohoo88

Newly Enlightened
Thanks guys!! I am a newbie. Just got all interested in flashlights. Always thought my maglite was among the best, UNTIL my friend's CATEYE headlamp shadowed my maglite's beam. So I decided I had to get a new one.

Cornkid

Flashlight Enthusiast
Yah.. Did the same thing in scout camp.. To bad for the other person I had a G2 with P61 /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

-tom

cheapo

Flashlight Enthusiast
well, I think its a no-brainer; the Pelican M1 comes out in a few weeks. It is a luxeon I LED around 4 inches long. It goes for $35. THATS A GOOD DEAL. anyone want the spec sheet? if so, PM me.

-David

AW

Newly Enlightened
People still buying Lux I lights ?! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/yellowlaugh.gif

cheapo

Flashlight Enthusiast