Help, I'm a newbie....

Fruitjacknix

Newly Enlightened
I have collected flashlights for awhile and never knew there was a forum for this. I was just curious about which LED light in the 100-150 range has the brightest and tightest beam and is very smooth in its transition. I was with a friend who has a 3 watt nuwai LED and this light was impressive. Is the 5 watt like this only brighter? I was curious about the Gladius name and would appreciate all comments! Thanks and with any luck I can hang out here more often. Maybe turn my addiction of watches to flashlights!
Good Things,
Michael

Flash_Gordon

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi and Welcome To CPF!

You might want to check out the Inova T4. This is a rechargeable 4W LED light.

If you are after an LED light with throw, this might fit the bill. The Inova T series use a special optic to optimize throw and puts out a very bright narrow beam with minimal spill. Also great quality lights.

Mark

cheapo

Flashlight Enthusiast
Welcome to CPF.

The new Pelican M6 3 watt ($99) has a very nice beam with ALOT of throw. And the surefire KL3 ($62 without body) has a little more throw with a very tight beam, but no sidespill. Surefire has a better runtime, but less output/lumens, and the Pelican has a nicer beam IMHO.

-David

cheapo

Flashlight Enthusiast
Flash_Gordon said:
Hi and Welcome To CPF!

You might want to check out the Inova T4. This is a rechargeable 4W LED light.

If you are after an LED light with throw, this might fit the bill. The Inova T series use a special optic to optimize throw and puts out a very bright narrow beam with minimal spill. Also great quality lights.

Mark

I've always wondered... why but a T4 if you could buy a T3 with rechageables for less? and you get more throw with the T3 too.

-David

Trashman

Flashlight Enthusiast
The 5w LED's do put out more light over all, but it is mostly a wide flood. The 3w put out less light, typically, but are more focused and give more throw.

elgarak