a new guy wants a flashlight to match his needs

BAK777

Newly Enlightened
Hi, my username is Brucek, and I am ideally looking for a rechargeable flashlight with apx. 1000 lumens or better and a hot spot and corona no bigger than 4ft dia. at 100ft. with extreamly little spill.Or at least thats my best guess,you see Im new to your world of flashlights and I have only my soon to be returned Streamlight Ultrastinger flashlight to base my opinions on, as well as reading some of your forms.The Ultrastingers spill gets in the windows of the neighbors condos when check out the surrounding area in the morning prior to my mother and her neighbor going to their cars (some of the people around here dont use the curtains, maybe its because they have plants by their windows I dont know) anyway thats the only reason that I dont want the spill.As far as the lumens go the Ultrastinger has a advertised 290 I think,and im guessing that three times that would be about right for me for shinning under cars as well as shinning from one end of the parking lot to the other end .Although I only use the flashlight for apx. 20 min of shine time, I like the idea of not buying batteries.As to the 4ft dia. at 100ft with no spill, that to is a window consideration.It would also be nice to not have to worry about someone else using it ( who would be unaware of the heat)and starting a fire.I can put warning labels on it to take care of that as well as warning labels for some batteries that might catch fire if left in a hot car.My budget? 200 usd .I"ll wrap this up by saying ANY and ALL suggestions and directions,as well as questions will be gladly received.Thank you for taking the time to read this and I hope to find my way back to the suggestions that you'll surely respond with.(computers and me are just getting acquainted) HAVE A WONDERFUL NIGHT!

Last edited:

carbine15

Flashlight Enthusiast