Surefire 6P LED vs Fenix TK11

jeffjeff666

Newly Enlightened
Alright! I'm looking for a good small flashlight to replace my too much big mag-lite for my job. (I'm a police officer)

I tried the Pelican 7060 and Streamlight Stinger DS LED from other co-workers and find them too big.

So I found Surefire 6P LED and Fenix TK11. No idea what I shoud buy.

Fenix TK11 comes with everything I need (batteries, holster) and I can put a 18650 battery in it it but I hate that grip ring.

Surefire 6P LED, no holster.

What do you think? Any other suggestions?

ToNIX

Enlightened
Alright! I'm looking for a good small flashlight to replace my too much big mag-lite for my job. (I'm a police officer)

I tried the Pelican 7060 and Streamlight Stinger DS LED from other co-workers and find them too big.

So I found Surefire 6P LED and Fenix TK11. No idea what I shoud buy.

Fenix TK11 comes with everything I need (batteries, holster) and I can put a 18650 battery in it it but I hate that grip ring.

Surefire 6P LED, no holster.

What do you think? Any other suggestions?

I'm waiting for my TK11 which shipped today (also a police officer, new from last week!). The grip ring can be removed (just buy a TK11 Spacer Ring, which is $4.00). I heard that the holster provided is not that good, not firm enough. We'll see. I'm still waiting on 2x18650 batteries + charger to power my new toy.

I can't comment on the Surefire 6P, but people will probably recommend getting the 6P and getting a Malkoff M60/M61 LED dropin. I don't like the 6P interface (must turn the bezel to get constant light).