Jetbeam problems

boxerdog23

Newly Enlightened
I really love my Jetbeam M, but lately its been not working very well. I am a police officer and use it just about every night and rotate a few different batteries after they charge, so I know its probably not a battery issue.

What happens is the light is not running at full power, I would say its about 60%. I had this happen about a month ago, but it went away. What can I do ?

I have been running the same three batteries since september. thanks

chef4850

Enlightened
have you tried primary batteries to see if there is a difference?
Is the "infinite brightness" set to the highest level?
Did you clean all the contacts?
If all this fails JB will take care of you.
How long have you had the light?
Who did you purchase the light through? BOG has great CC and they will take care of you as well (if that is in fact where you purchased the light from)

Chef

HIDblue

Enlightened
I had a similar problem after I bought a new Jet-III M. The light would not go into max brightness mode at all. It would only go into the user-defined mode. It was a brand new light which bummed me out to no end that it was defective.

I bought it from Bug Out Gear, so I returned the Jet-III M and exchanged/upgraded to a Raptor RRT-2, which I'm still waiting for...:whistle:

If cleaning/lubing the threads and contacts and trying new primary CR123A batts doesn't work, contact the vendor you bought it from and see what they'll do for you.

If they won't do anything, I found JETBeam's customer service email on the back of my JETBeam Warranty card: [email protected]. Maybe you can give them a shot.

Hope this helps.

BeeMan458

Banned
and exchanged/upgraded to a Raptor RRT-2, which I'm still waiting for...:whistle: