What is the brightest/smallest flashlight?? HELP

D

**DONOTDELETE**

Hi I'm a Ups driver, and people dont know how to put their addresses on their houses around here. It helps a lot to have a very bright flashlight with me, but aside from having this huge yellow spotlight, which i have to recharge every two days, is there a small, spotlight, or very bright small flashlight that you know of?? Any help would be appreciated Thanks.....

dano

Flashlight Enthusiast
Well...sounds like it'll be for frequent use, so I would recommend a rechargeable. And for weight and size purposes, the first model recommended is the Streamlight Polystinger. Second would be a regular Stinger (aluminum).

If you wanted to use a light that was powered by conventional batteries, you have several more options:

--Surefire E2 series
--Surefire G-2, or original 6P
--Pelican lights

Many more people will chime in....hopefully
smile.gif

--dan

BuddTX

Flashlight Enthusiast
Agree with dano's and RickLux suggestions.

One addition is the Streamlight Stinger HP or the Tactical version Stinger HP XT. One has a tailcap switch, the other has a side mouted switch. The XT version might be better to turn on the light while holding packages.

I really like the Stinger HP. My friend just got one from www.brightguy.com. Very reliable, and rechargable, and with 40,000 CP, with a very white beam, very nice!

The Princeton Tec Surge is also a nice light.

Another one to consider, is the Streamlight 3c, 10 LED light. Not piercing like the first two, but for snooping around the front of a house, might actually be a better suggestion.

But for sitting in your truck, looking for a address sign, the first two would be perfect.

Albany Tom

Enlightened