How much is too much?

firedudeemt45

Newly Enlightened
I'm looking for a new falshlight. I want something bright and with good distance. I just what to know what everyone thinks about prices what is too much to pay for a flashlight?

CMAG

Enlightened
for EDC? for a shelf queen? for the night stand? for the kitchen draw? for the truck? for the BOB
For what is the light? then Ill name my price

KuanR

Flashlight Enthusiast
When you can't afford it, then it's too much. If you like what you are buying I don't think you can say it's "too much".

I bought a Tri-V and to me it's worth every penny

firedudeemt45

Newly Enlightened
I work as a medic and I like to see at night I am sometime in very remote and rugged terrain. I want something that holds up well and i know that the more expensive they are the better quality! So I was just wondering what is too much to pay and what everyone thought!

Flying Turtle

Flashaholic
Around here the sky's the limit. You would probably be shocked about some of the collections. Personally I've always found it difficult to spend more than $50, but it sometimes happens.

Geoff

Burgess

Flashaholic
Interesting thread !

If you asked this question ANYplace other than here,
you'd probably get a general consensus of $ 25 to $ 50 U.S. Currency.

On CPF, it's a bit different. :rolleyes:

Might as well ask a buncha' Alcoholics:

" How much do you hafta' Drink, before you are Drunk ? "

:cool:

lovecpf

BTW -- I've never (yet) exceeded $ 100 on a Flashlight.
_

scout24

Flashaholic
Definitely a loaded question around here. Standard advice applies- Buy the best you can afford if it's an important item. Buy once, cry once. Your high quality well built light today will still be a high quality well built light 5 years from now. Welcome to CPF, by the way... :thumbsup:

Cerealand

Flashlight Enthusiast