What is the best LED keychain flashlight

Krit

Enlightened
Hi , I'm in make dicission process to buy LED keychain flashlight. I just know that some band is direct drive to LED and some band is come with regulated.

I'm interested in regulated LED keychain.

Please. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/help.gif

teststrips

Enlightened
I have a photon freedom, and absolutely love it. Once you figure out all of it's different modes (pocket mode, dimmable, flashing) I think it would suit just about anyone. It can be found on ebay easily for less than 15 bucks including shipping. I love the simpleness (is that a word) of the one button design.

of course I am new to flashlight collecting, so the hard-core people will probably disagree with me.

daloosh

Flashaholic*,
Hey teststrips, welcome to CPF and why dontcha stay awhile!

New or not, great call on the photon freedom. It's the natural evolution for the keychain light, and comes with that cool little clip.

I am partial to $1 keychain lights, myself, makes em easy to give away and stash everywhere. And I guess my "permanent" keychain light is an Arc AAA head mated to one of Jets22's little N-cell tails, with one of TnC's rechargeable N cells inside. Runs forever, never needs batteries, tough as nails, pretty bright.

Doesn't have the photon's cool modes, tho...

welcome again,
daloosh

shifty646

Newly Enlightened
Streamlight keymate is a good one too.... It's like a miniature flashlight...
The ladies think it's "cute"...

UnknownVT

Flashlight Enthusiast
I don't think any of the coin-celled LED lights are regulated - even the Photon Freedom - which I think just uses micro-chip controller - but not regulation -

There just would not be any need - since 2032 can direct (over)drive the longer wavelength colors like Red, Orange and Yellow -
whereas 2x 2016 which fit in the exact same space will direct (over)drive the shorter wavelengths - like green, blue and white.