Calling all guitarists

kaseri

Enlightened
Just wondering how many guitar players we have here on CPF and what gear you are using?

DaFiend

Enlightened
I'm just learning. i have a cruddy valencia........ /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif
Haven't quite toughened up the fingers for a steel string yet.

Dandrop

Newly Enlightened
I have a Terry MacInturff Taurus on a Line 6 amp. It is too bad i cant play as beautifully as my guitar looks... in short, i suck big time, /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

TCM Custom
tcmtaurus.jpg

CroMAGnet

Flashlight Enthusiast
Former professional here. I currently have two Mesa/Boogie amps, a .22 Caliber and a 50/50 stereo all tube rack setup. I play Stat style guitars and my current fave is one that I personally made. Similar to my Fender Yngwie Malmsteen Signature Series Stratocaster but it is a deep purple blue instead of the dark candy apple like red and it is fully hotroded with HS3 pickups[edit: oops, the HS3s are on the strat, this one has a Screamin' Demon Humbucker with two single coil humbucking Hotrails and all pickups are split-able to single coil,] onboard boost system and a Floyd Rose trem. I play scalloped necks exclusively except for my Charvel which has huge frets on an insanely fast neck.

Lately I've been into playing Steely Dan songs but I have run the gammit. Except for country or bluegrass pickin and grinnin' those guys are awesome and or classical. Love Funk, R&B Heavy Metal and classic rock. Play most things at the drop of a hat lead or rhythm. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Beamhead

Flashlight Enthusiast
Les Paul Studio/Wine Red Gold hardware
American Standard Strat Plus/Torino Red/ Lace Sensor
Ovation Celibrity Deluxe 12 string/Wine Red
Takamine EF341C/Black
Takamine EF385 12 string/Blonde
Fender DG22CE Nat/Flamed Maple
/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif

jtice

Flashaholic
Ibenez Iceman

iceman_guitar.sized.jpg

Carvin 600 Watt Bass/Guitar Amp with DigiTech Digital FX effects processor