I need some ideas...

AbunDiga909

Newly Enlightened
Hey everybody, new to the site so I apologize if this is in the wrong section or whatever. Anyway, my family has a boat thats pretty pimp. We like to make it very unique and customize it. So far we have blue LEDs throughout the boat, in the cupholders, so water glows blue at night, LEDs on trailer shining all over the boat, etc...

Anyway, I really wan't the boat to be special. But I'm no pro when it comes to this LED and Lazer and Flashlight stuff, and figured you guys are. So I thought it'd be cool if you guys could help give me some really cool original ideas to make this the most special boat on the lake!

Here are two links to it. You can see some of the stuff done so far, but I'm all ears for new ideas regarding lazers, lights, etc...

1.)http://www.planetnautique.com/index.php?name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&t=1279
2.)http://www.planetnautique.com/index...opic&t=1279&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=15

Thanks in advance...

nethiker

Enlightened
Welcome to CPF AbunDiga909 /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink2.gif

Nice boat.

I don't know much about decorating with led's, but I definately think you should have a nice spotlight or two. Stay a while and check out the Spotlight/lantern/HID forum.

For another idea, how about lighting underwater somehow at night? Water resistant lighting you could lower off the stern and over the sides. Just a thought.

Greg

AbunDiga909

Newly Enlightened
Greg, thats a pretty interesting idea, lighting the water at night. That's the kind of thinking I was looking for, thanks! I'd have to look into that. I know there are some submersible LEDs, but do you think they could take the pressure of 45 MPH of rough water beating down on them every now and then? Also, the idea of drilling below the waterline makes me a little nervous. But again, I'll keep that idea in the back of my mind...

thesurefire

Flashlight Enthusiast