Fenix TK or PD 35's or is there a better suited brand?

Andyeilio

Newly Enlightened
Hi all, this is my first time asking for advice, so please let me now if i haven't covered something, or need to improve my post. Thnx

I am looking to upgrade my flashlights.

I am trying to decide between a Fenix tk35 and PD35, and whether the additional £30 is worth it.I have searched the forums,there are mixed reviews for fenix.I noted in one thread that the Eagletac TX25C2 XM-L2 would be a better light, I hadn't previously considered other brands

Thanks in advance
==================Flashlight Recommendation Checklist================
1) How would you prefer to purchase the light?____I would like to purchase the light in person from a brick and mortar store or online. I am located in the UK

2) budget: upto £100 / $160

3) Format:_______X_I want a flashlight (hand held/self contained)

4) Size .___X_SMALL - Every day carry (4-7 inches).__X__MEDIUM -

5) Emitter/Light source:__X__LED (known for efficiency, longevity, and compactness)

6) Manufacturer:__X__I want to buy a light from a large/traditional manufacturer that is ready to go out of the box.

7) What power source do you want to use?.__X__I intend to use Rechargeable cells based on less common formats (18500 or 18650 Li-Ion, RCR123, et-al) but I would like more information on power sources.
7a) N/A

8) How much genuine out the front (OTF) light do you want/need? 700 lumens minimum
__x__SPECIAL NOTE: Burst/Turbo mode Category - There are several lights that will run at a super bright maximum for a very limited period (usually 5-10 minutes) and then will "step-down" to a lower level for thermal control. Check here if this is acceptable.

9) Flood vs Throw: __x__Wide Throw: I want a beam with a noticeable hot-center for distance throw and a significant amount of "side-spill". Good for rough trail hiking, search and rescue, and general distance work.