Olight Seeker 3 Pro vs Seeker 2 Pro?

Lawman VII XIV

Newly Enlightened
The Olight Seeker 3/Pro is on sale for those with early access. Any thoughts on Seeker 2 owners upgrading to a 3?

Badbeams3

Flashlight Enthusiast
The Olight Seeker 3/Pro is on sale for those with early access. Any thoughts on Seeker 2 owners upgrading to a 3?
I ordered one of the "Midnight Blue" ones. Not sure I made the right move as the bundled black or brown one with the new rechargeable 14500 batt light sounds pretty sweet. I have the Seeker 2 (blue) and the Seeker 2 Pro (orange). Guess I figured it's been a while since I bought a new light toy so... 1000 lumen more than the Seeker 2 Pro.

fwafwow

Newly Enlightened
Thanks for this post. I was wondering whether the Seeker 3 Pro is a good deal. I'm a rookie, but the UI and proximity sensor *seemed* valuable (to me), and claimed 4.2k lumens for $90 seems like a decent deal. I couldn't find any reviews or info on CPF, so I went with another option from Vinh. But perhaps this is a good gift for a buddy.

Badbeams3

Flashlight Enthusiast
Thanks for this post. I was wondering whether the Seeker 3 Pro is a good deal. I'm a rookie, but the UI and proximity sensor *seemed* valuable (to me), and claimed 4.2k lumens for $90 seems like a decent deal. I couldn't find any reviews or info on CPF, so I went with another option from Vinh. But perhaps this is a good gift for a buddy.
Yea I have not seen any reviews yet either. Think their just hitting the market. I expect it to have a slightly larger hot spot and a bit more power in the spill. But not much, if any more, throw. And that's fine with me as I have other lights for throw. And in reality my lights mostly sit in a display case upstairs in the movie room. If you do go for one I would pick up one of the bundled deals to get the AA/14500 light for a few dollars more.

id30209

Flashlight Enthusiast