Went to a corn maze

Chuck289

Enlightened
Some friends and I went to a corn maze in Livermore, CA last nite. I think it was about 6 acres. Im pretty new to flashlights. More and more im becoming addiced. This was my first time really putting my lights through the paces. I brought along my Surefire G2 and Fenix L2T that I let my friend borrow. They had some mini stadium style lights set up but It was pretty dark through most of the maze. The maze had checkpoints where you read clues to figure out where to go. It was funny to see all these kids tryin to see with the light from their cell phone. Its the first time ive used my g2 in an environment where you can really be amazed at how much light it puts out. Instead of having to walk all the way down a path to see what was at the end, I could just shine my light to see if there was anyhting down there. It just helped feed my addiction. I just ordered a Streamlight nightcom and plan on getting a SF L1 next.
Another cool thing was the 10 million candlepower spotlight my friend lugged around though the entire maze. We heard many comments like "That guy has the most insane flashlight I have ever seen"

Last edited:

Icebreak

Flashlight Enthusiast
Sounds like fun.

Chuck289 said:
Another cool thing was the 10 million candlepower spotlight my friend lugged around though the entire maze.

If Orville Redenbacher had a maze that would be excellent.

Sixpointone

Enlightened
Hi Chuck,

That sounds like a very fun time!

I wanted to go to a Corn Maze this year but plans did not work out. Maybe next year I'll try again.

Thanks for sharing,
John

adirondackdestroyer

Flashlight Enthusiast
I went to a Corn Maze last week and brought my G2 (100lm 3.7v bulb), SL4AA, and my L1P. I ran the G2 for exactly 52 minutes until the 17670 battery was done. It was very impressive out there! Literally lit up everything in front of me and I loved the beam quality as well.