First post and first question!

rudejohn

Newly Enlightened
This is my first post ever, in any forum, so here goes. I have been lurking for a couple of months, visiting CPF several times a day. I am fascinated by the small size, brightness, runtimes, and ruggedness of LED flashlights. As a direct result of reading this forum I have already purchased a Nightcore NDI, a Dereelight CL1H V4, Pila IBC, AW batteries, and now a Surefire C2 with a FM34 Diffuser. This morning my new Malkoff M60 arrived. Man it is really nice! It ran for 1 hour and 3 minutes on pair of AW's, can't wait till dark! This is my first attempt at a light built to suit my personal needs and I would like to take it to another level by making it variable output. I have read about 3 options that I like, McC2S, UNIQ Continuously Variable Tailcap, from Lighthound, and the [FONT=Verdana,Arial,Helvetica]TLS LED Drop-In and Multi-Function (Reverse) Tailcap Kit from Optics Hq (can't just buy the tailcap but I also get an extra drop-in). It has to be dependable, tough, and useful in many situations. I will be using it as part of the "Murphy's Law" kit that I carry in a saddlebag on my motorcycle. I would really like some experienced opinions. I believe this is the place to get them![/FONT]

Derek Dean

Flashlight Enthusiast
Howdy rudejohn,
I can't answer your question, but I did want to welcome you to CPF. My goodness, you've been one busy lurker!!! Quite a nice collection of lights you've got there......... and now you are on to customization..... man, when the bug bites, it bites hard!

Enjoy your newfound obsession.......

IcantC

Enlightened
Not sure if this is of help, but keep a simple light in your bag? Leave a quality lithium battery in it so it does not leak or vent.

I usually almost always have my backpack on my bike and carry 3 lights :D. Never know when you might need them for emergencies or when you break down.