Need a good firefighters flashlight

D

**DONOTDELETE**

Hi everybody, been reading the forums for a while and I've got a question if you don't mind.

I am a probie firefighter and have been looking for a good flashlight or two so I can always have light when needed.

I was issued a pelican light and while it is a good light I really think there are better lights avaible.

Josh

Flashlight Enthusiast
welcome,I think an M2 would be good for you, there tough as nails maybe tougher. it cant hurt to get an E1E either. hope this helps.

bwcaw

Enlightened
I have heard of a few firefighters using an E1, or E2 mounted on a helmet, and an M2 for a hand held light. I personally have both the M2, and
e2, and Although I am not a firefighter, I would highly recommend both lights.

BuddTX

Flashlight Enthusiast
Also, if you contact SureFire and Streamlight directly (and I am sure, UKE too) they will give you personalized help.

I e-mailed SureFire, and they responded by wanting to know the specific helmut model, etc. I did not know that so I just forwarded the info to my neighbor.

I would say to contact :
SureFire
UKE
Streamlight
Pelican
and
Greg at Brightguy.com for info.

camisdad

Newly Enlightened
Does a Surefire light with only 1 hour of run time fit the need of a firefighter?

I would have thought that firefighting would need longer run times.

???

BuddTX

Flashlight Enthusiast
Originally posted by camisdad:
Does a Surefire light with only 1 hour of run time fit the need of a firefighter?

I would have thought that firefighting would need longer run times.

???
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Read this reply from another thread,from "FC Flashaholic Member # 1029"
(a FireFighter). And BTY, I would go for an E2 or an M3. I would want as much light on there as possible, because this is a life and death situation.

quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by redbird: