JetBeam RRT-2 Waterproof test?

black kamagong

Newly Enlightened
Hi guys, newbie here, just wondering if anyone did a waterproof test on their RRT-2 ? Thinking of getting one since we live in a flood prone area. Has anyone tried it on their pool or hot tub?:D

it says ipx-8, how deep is its max and for how long?

much appreciate any info on this. thanks!:twothumbs

black kamagong

Newly Enlightened
hi guys, just following up if anyone tested their jetbeam rrt-2 with regards to its ipx-8 waterproof standards. :)

any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

black kamagong

Newly Enlightened
Cool!:grin2: Thanks for testing it out, appreciate it. cant find on the internet yet on how deep is its maximum depth and for how long.:thinking:

thanks again for trying, i know its kinda hard to test out our beloved flashlights and jetbeams are not cheap too!:D

Marduke

Flashaholic
IPX8 is a minimum of 1m for 30 min. However, it is rather worthless in telling you how waterproof the light actually is, and does not account for real world conditions.

berry580

Flashlight Enthusiast
if you can put the light in a sink full of water and still stay sealed, i think i can the say this light will probably satisfy all your non-water activity needs.

If you want to swim with it, it should be fine. If you want to dive with it, don't be a cheap *** and get a specially designed & certified diving light before you get yourself killed.

Even if these lights with "IPX-8 standard" can last for one diving trip, I wouldn't trust it for the second one.

Patriot

Flashaholic
good effort scary !! want to have ago with my Nex but but but I JUST CANT LOL

My o-rings are lubed really well so be sure to give that some attention.

You just reminded me that I was going to place it in a tall bucket tonight and forgot. I'll do it tomorrow and take a video of it if possible.

black kamagong

Newly Enlightened