Gene Malkoff - BEST customer service I have ever received!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

supawabb

Newly Enlightened
Back in 2008 when I was searching for a drop in for my P60 many of you mentioned to go with a Malkoff drop-in. After some research and reading many a thread I decided to do just that. I contacted Gene whom was a pleasure to deal with over the phone and I made an order for an M60 along with some other items. I have since purchased other drop ins from Gene and again a pleasure.

To my surprise, about a week ago I noticed a large shadow spot in the center of the light pattern. Shook the light a few times but nothing and kept on using it. Last night while doing a range check (I'm a corrections officer), the shadow spot was around 6 inches in size when the light was approximately 3 feet from the wall. So upon getting back to my desk I unscrewed the head of the light and out fell the clear optic. Some how it had let go and would not seat properly. I sent a phone call and left a message on Gene's voicemail. Gene called me back this morning (10 hours later) and offered to replace the drop in at no additional cost.

Customer service like this is hard to come by and I can see once again why I, and why others continue to do business with Gene. Superb products and customer service second to none.

Thank you Gene!

twl

Flashlight Enthusiast
Gene's the best!

I have never needed his customer service, but it's nice to know that he will really take care of you.
I have 6 of his products, and have never needed anything. They all work perfectly, and have never failed.
I'm a Malkoff customer for life.

dealgrabber2002

Flashlight Enthusiast
They are very friendly too. I remembered a long time ago I purchased a M60 (engraved), inside with the drop-in was a handwritten thank you note from Cathy (I believe that's Gene's wife???). I was equally impressed with their products and how they value their customers.

Last edited:

GeoBruin

Flashlight Enthusiast