NEED A CSI/SEARCH FLAHSLIGHT, any good recommendation is appreciated.

kenshin

Newly Enlightened
hi !! I'm new to the forum.

im a csi professional based in Puerto Rico (common wealth of U.S) we are law enforcing agents as well.
I need a flashlight that can illuminate a nicely a big room with nice flood light, and a be able to throw at distance also (50 or 100 meters). why this requirements; some times a crime scene can occur in a house, building, etc. but many time (most of the time) crime scene occur in a open area with no light or poor at best this happens a lot in dark roads and forest (we live in a island)

I used a innova luxon bulb (big dome bulb) 2 cr123 80 lumens (fisrt gen I think bought in 2004), this flashlight has a "tight hot spot" but no flood. this flashlight has never quit on me or flailed, but I undertand that the technology has advance so much, that I have to "catch up" recently I got for my and my girlfrind a klarus mix7 AL, and I LOVE THIS LITTLE FELLOW. it blew the innova away with it's hot spot and flood, both at the same time (will provide picture if I'm allowed) this SPARK a new love in flashlights again. I also got on eBay a "ultrafire with selective ring 1000 lumens" flashlight, but it was a Chinese knockoff, is not so bad and functions, but the beam needs to be manually adjusted and this is a pain in the $&@!...... because some times my hands are dirty (contaminated) when I have to search the body. also this light does one thing at a time, it's flood or throw, but not both at the same time. this is not so useful to me because I need a good periferal vision also, apart of the hot spot. both the ultrafire and the innova I got have a cool white light but the klarus has a neutral light, I can see much better with the klarus than the innova or ultrafire.