Brightest 1x(18650\26650) continuous lumen led flashlight

lidor7777

Newly Enlightened
Hi there. I am a combat soldier and im looking for the best flashlight out there.
I need to light up fields sometimes, and big areas, like trails in jungels and stuff like that.
My unit gave me the exellent flashlight ledlenser M7R which is a nice flashlight but only 400 lumen.
I am serching for a stronger conitinues lumen output out-of-the-box flashlight.
I saw flashlights with strong output like the acebeam ec50 gen II with 3000 lumen,
but there is a series lumen drops after 15 minutes. So Im looking for the brightest 18650\26650
one battery flashlight, with continues lumen output till the battey dies.
(a little bit bigger than a EDC flashlight,like my M7R flashlight).
I am looking for a combination between flood and beam, little bit more floodier light.
My budget is up to 150$ ~~~
Thank you very much for your professional help!! And sorry about my bad English.

ven

Flashaholic
Hi there, your going to struggle sustaining much over 1000lm with an 18650 light, there are some 2x 18650 and 2000lm lights that can sustain 1000lm. Most 18650 lights are good for 400lm ish continuous due to heat and lack of mass. Any that can have a 1000lm turbo or boost mode will step down in 2 or 3 mins , again due to heat.

The 26650 size(similar size to the m7) is a good happy medium for output/performance.

Vinh has done a real good job with the olight r50vn, the xhp50 shaved dome gives decent throw and still plenty of bright/wide spill.
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?421250-R50vn-Best-26650-Light
r50vn for size

This will still step down due to the heat(as will any other single cell 2000+ lumen light). For the longer run times and good output, look at the medium and high mode levels for a guide. Turbo or boost is just that, for short blasts, scanning area and of course the WOW factor.