I am new to the game what does HOLA stand for.

da.gee

Enlightened
For me it means: HOLA cow! I'm spending a lot of money on bright lights!

MaineChuck

Newly Enlightened
I'm also new to this "game". Been a flashlight guy since I was a kid, but never owned any High-Tech lights. There seems to be an awful lot to learn. I just ordered a SureFire E2DL-LED. I'm an avid Maine outdoorsman, it gets pretty dark up here. I hope I made a sound choice.

JJV

Newly Enlightened
I'm also new to this "game". Been a flashlight guy since I was a kid, but never owned any High-Tech lights. There seems to be an awful lot to learn. I just ordered a SureFire E2DL-LED. I'm an avid Maine outdoorsman, it gets pretty dark up here. I hope I made a sound choice.

It's a great light, so you made a good choice-but then it all depends on what you need it for. The E2DL is a great thrower, but the spill isn't all that great compared to others. (Check The Welcome Mat, link below, if any of that doesn't make sense:))

https://www.candlepowerforums.com/threads/172991

There is a lot to learn, and if you are anything like the rest of us, you're about to expand both your knowledge and collection (while emptying your wallet) in a short time.

Oh yeah, BTW: Welcome to CPF!

Last edited:

MaineChuck

Newly Enlightened
Thanks! I've been looking at the various beamshot pix, pretty cool stuff. I think I want to get a difuser for the E2DL, it would make the light very versital. I mostly use a light in my small bass boat, or when we go to camp. I like the idea of "throw" when I'm out on the water. I'm tired of lugging around heavy stuff(spotlights etc). I can't wait to get that light!

Hitthespot

Flashlight Enthusiast
Well, "She walked like a woman and talked like a man."

"Well I know what I am and I'm glad I'm a man, and so is Lola"

So Lola was a man right? No Lola is glad he's a man?

Sorry didn't mean to hijack the thread. Just having some fun.

Happy Holidays

Bill

StandardBattery