"Flash Code" cure to road rage!

Sigman

* The Arctic Moderator *
\"Flash Code\" cure to road rage!

"More Lights in the News":

Interesting article about a fellow who has patented a "Flash Code" to be used to say "Please, Thank you, & I'm sorry" similar to truckers using their running lights to communicate.

He's proposed a little green light that sticks to the rear vehicle window but can be seen from the front also...

LEDagent

Flashlight Enthusiast
Re: Flash Code

I already communicate like that, but the little green light they use is a really big, white spotlight for me. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif Just kidding, of course, please don't flash your flashlights at other drivers.

Anyway, i don't know if the "flash code" is a good idea, and even if it was a good idea, i don't know how effective it would be. I'm a considerate driver most of the time, and it takes A LOT to **** me off on the road, even if you cut me off or tailgate me. I usually give some warnings by either slowing down on tailgaters, or flashlight my headlights on overtakers or crazy drivers. There are a few times however when i lost my cool, a few of those times the other driver even motioned that he or she was sorry but that didn't even calm me down. I just yelled "F*** you, learn how to drive moron!"

If i'm an average driver who can moderately control his temper, i don't think a flashling green light will do much to calm down an excessivly angry driver. I think the green flashing light only works with different people/cultures.