The Intelligent Kroll

koala

Flashlight Enthusiast
I have been working on this project for months, it has been always my dream of such an electronic switch. Perhaps this is the best upgrade to any flashlight that fits a kroll. I am excited, I just wish to share my work/mod/design to you all, it's certainly a hard work for me as I do not have much skill in electronics, I am only a programmer. The Intelligent Kroll has a lot more to improve, the current version unfortunately a poor prototype that has some more to improve on.

Here I present and introduce the Intelligent Kroll.
ikroll.jpg

My apologies for the dim picture. I took it in a hurry. You can see a enamel wire stretching to the below right, it goes to +ve of the battery. I know this is extremely unreliable but it's the only way I can think of. The microcontroller sits under the kroll cap. The mosfet and two resistors on top of the avr. All freeformed, no space for pcb. I am not an ee engineer, the circuit is built to work and I find it stable.

ikroll2.jpg

Update: 3 September 2003