What's the Rolls Royce of led lights?

gorlank

Enlightened
What\'s the Rolls Royce of led lights?

I am a newbie to the world of high quality flashlights. I love led lights and am trying to learn as much as I can.
I've seen the prices charged for the high end lights such as the Katokichi Ichishiki light and the Alephs on the Custom BST.
So my question is, what is the Rolls Royce of led lights?Thanks, any info much appreciated.

Mark2

Enlightened
Re: What\'s the Rolls Royce of led lights?

Probably the upcoming Surefire U2...

Kiessling

Flashaholic

dito to that ... U2 for production lights.
In the custom section of CPF you find some very impressive creations as you have already mentioned, too /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif. The offers are so widespread nowadays that you can search for what you actually want and do not need to choose between few options around. Life is good! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/party.gif
bernhard

cy

Flashaholic

Any Xbin light..
Any Larry light..
Li14430
ARC4X

Kiessling

Flashaholic

Larry's CR2 II:
CR2II1.jpg

McLux "Golden Dragon" ... BB750 X3T
Lux_Golden_Dragon_5W_640x480.jpg

Aleph1 in 1x123 configuration:
Aleph1devil.jpg

VIP
VIP_3.jpg

bernhard

Kiessling

Flashaholic

Yes, this is the U2 /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/drool.gif
The pic on the railroad was taken by GlowBug IIRC ...
bernhard

Size15's

Flashaholic

Yes, the U2 is the model shown both in Don's photo, and in my photo of it. Ricky took some photos of the U2 sample he has on some railroad tracks including this photo

Currently, the U2 has not yet been released. Some of us are lucky to have what I consider to be pre-production samples. That I'm aware of the style of the U2 will not change for production.

I consider the L6 to be the Rolls Royce of LED lights - it's large, long, wide, quality, powerful & hungry, and expensive as well as hard to get hold of.

kongfuchicken

Flashlight Enthusiast

[ QUOTE ]
kakster said:

PK1